Logo
Home / / products / Stonel™ Prism™

Stonel™ Prism™

À propos de Stonel™ Prism™

Le Stonel Prism PI combine une technologie de pointe de détection de position avec une commande pneumatique intégrée pour les membranes sanitaires et autres applications linéaires. Cette plateforme robuste, riche en fonctionnalités, offre une gamme complète d'options de communication et de commutation ainsi qu'une commande pneumatique intégrée discrète pour le fonctionnement d'un actionneur de vanne à simple action.

Spécifications techniques

Demande de soumission
La description

Le Stonel Prism PI combine une technologie de pointe en matière de détection de position avec une commande pneumatique intégrée pour les membranes sanitaires et autres applications linéaires. Le Prism PI est adapté aux environnements dangereux, corrosifs et fortement lavés. Le Prism est équipé d’un solénoïde intégré et d’un capteur de proximité à semi-conducteurs. Il est disponible avec des modules de communication AS-Interface ou DeviceNet (liaison sans fil disponible), ou avec des capteurs de commutation Namur ou à semi-conducteurs. Cette plateforme robuste, riche en fonctionnalités, offre une gamme complète d’options de communication et de commutation ainsi qu’une commande pneumatique intégrée discrète pour le fonctionnement d’un actionneur de vanne à simple action.

Le Prism PI est doté d’un système intelligent de capteurs magnétiques résistifs linéaires permettant une mesure précise de la position de la course à tout moment. L’installation facile se fait en une minute en amenant simplement la vanne en position fermée et ouverte et en appuyant sur un bouton. L’algorithme ajustera automatiquement la zone morte fermée à 30 % de la course pour une indication précise de la fermeture et la zone morte ouverte à 70 % de la course, éliminant ainsi les retours d’information erronés dus aux variations de pression. La liaison sans fil permet de configurer facilement les appareils dans des installations difficiles d’accès, jusqu’à 50 mètres de distance. La liaison sans fil fournit des diagnostics de maintenance prédictive pour prolonger la durée de vie critique des vannes.
The compact design is conveniant for mounting on linear valves. The low profile version is less than 3″ » (76 mm) above the actuator mounting pad. The enclosure is rated NEMA 4 / 4x and 6.

Les versions Prism Expeditor comportent un signal de commande analogique 4-20 mA pour le contrôle de position. Il est disponible pour les vannes standard et à longue course. Le contrôle de position est possible grâce au système intelligent de capteurs magnétiques résistifs. Ce système permet une mesure précise de la position de la course à tout moment et relaie le signal de commande à l’unité de commande du solénoïde. Le contrôle de position de l’Expeditor est directement proportionnel au signal d’entrée de 20% à 80% de la course ou de 7,2 mA à 16,8 mA. If the signal is less than 20% the actuator is forced to close and if it is over 80%, the actuator is forced to open. Le système de détection de position offre une grande précision sur une large plage de température.


Specifications
PI33:
Interrupteur à tension universelle et solénoïde
Options de communication:
AS-Interface et DeviceNet
Plage de température:
-20°C … +60°C / -4°F … +140°F
Matériel:
Polycarbonate
Capacité de débit:
0.1 Cv / 0.2Cv
Homologations pour les zones dangereuses:
Ex i, Class I, Division 1 I.S. et Class I, Division 2

 

Caractéristiques
  • Boîtier compact étanche à la vapeur, résistant à la corrosion, Nema 4 /4x et 6
  • Electrovanne intégrée 0,2 Cv disponible
  • Barre lumineuse LED pour l'indication locale d'ouverture/fermeture
  • Capteurs de commutation SST, capteurs Namur, module de communication DeviceNet ou module de communication AS-Interface disponibles
  • Liaison sans fil pour les installations difficiles d'accès
  • Applications
    - Pharmaceutique
    - Sanitaire
    - Contrôle de la position des vannes linéaires
Téléchargements
Precise valve control for food and beverage
Small device. Big performance.
A formula for safety in pharmaceutical industry processes
Improving worker safety

Logo
Home / / products / Stonel™ Prism™

Stonel™ Prism™

About Stonel™ Prism™

The Stonel Prism™ PI combines a cutting-edge position sensing technology with integrated pneumatic control for sanitary diaphragm and other linear applications. This rugged, feature-rich platform, offers a full array of communication and switching options as well as discrete integral pneumatic control for single-acting valve actuator operation.

Technical Specifications

REQUEST A QUOTE
Description

The Stonel Prism™ PI combines a cutting-edge position sensing technology with integrated pneumatic control for sanitary diaphragm and other linear applications. The PI is suitable for hazardous, corrosive, and heavy washdown environments. The Prism™ features an integral solenoid and solid state proximity sensor. It is available with AS-Interface or DeviceNet (wireless link available) communication modules, or with Namur or solid state switching sensors. This rugged, feature-rich platform, offers a full array of communication and switching options as well as discrete integral pneumatic control for single-acting valve actuator operation.

The Prism™ PI features an intelligent linear magnitic resistive sensor system to allow precise stroke position measurement at all times. The easy set-up is complete in a minute by simply driving the valve to the closed and open positions and pressing a button. The algorithm will automatically adjust the closed deadband to 30% of stroke for precise close indication and the open deadband to 70% of stroke, eliminating false switch feedback from floating due to pressure variations. The wireless link makes it easy to configure devices in hard-to-access installations up to 50 meters away. The wireless link provides predictive maintenance diagnostics to extend critical valve life.

The compact design is conveniant for mounting on linear valves. The low profile version is less than 3″ (76 mm) above the actuator mounting pad. The enclosure is rated NEMA 4 / 4x and 6.

The Prism™ Expeditor versions feature a 4-20 mA analog control signal for position control. It is available for both standard and long stroke valves. The position control is possible via the intelligent magnetic resistive sensor system. This system allows for precise stroke position measurement at all times and relay the control signal to the solenoid control unit. The Expeditor’s position control is directly proportional to the input signal from 20% to 80% of travel or 7.2 mA to 16.8 mA. If the signal is less than 20% the actuator is forced to close and if it is over 80%, the actuator is forced to open. The position sensing system offers a high accuracy over a wide range of temperature.


Specifications
PI33:
Universal voltage switching and solenoid
Communication options:
AS-Interface and DeviceNet
Temperature range:
-20 °C … +60 °C / -4 °F … +140 °F
Material:
Polycarbonate
Flow capacity:
0.1 Cv / 0.2Cv
Hazardous area approvals:
Ex i, Class I, Division 1 I.S. and Class I, Division 2
Features
  • Corrosion-resistant, compact vapor tight Nema 4 /4x and 6 enclosure
  • Low profile design is less than 3” above actuator mounting pad
  • Integral solenoid valve 0.2 Cv available
  • Bright LED light bar for open / close local indication
  • SST switching sensors, Namur sensors , DeviceNet communication module or AS-Interface communication module available
  • Wireless link for hard-to-reach installations
  • Applications
    - Pharmaceutical
    - Sanitary
    - Linear valve position monitoring
Downloads
Precise valve control for food and beverage
Small device. Big performance.
A formula for safety in pharmaceutical industry processes
Improving worker safety